After a wet ride home

Working with the Urrgent Response Service team today. Mid afternoon we were called to the Custody Unitto see a man who was causing concern. It’s the first time I’ve visited there. It replaces all the cells at the central Auckland Police stations. Appears much more humane with better observation being possible. Made me feel better about the man whom they kept in custody on Sunday night for hours longer than they should have because there was no alternative place until we were able to discharge someone in the morning.

By the time I had finished the assessment and then the notes, the rain had set in. Was pleased to find that I had put the rain jacket and the high viz vest in the saddle bags. After I got into the lift, I took out the wee Canon, for a self portrait; reversed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.