One click at a time

By KeithKnight

November Challenge - High - High Viewpoint

Day 20 of the November Daily Challenge - High

The second full day in the Lake District and it was another wet and windy day.

Before breakfast I went up to the Whinlatter Viewpoint that looks over Bassenthwaite Lake from where I took todays blip - well it was high up:) I also had a quick drive along the first part of the Newlands Valley.

Then during the day I went first of all to St John's in the Vale - the delicate misty shots that I had hoped for there of the surrounding hills didn't happen as the rain was too hard and the hills had totally disappeared, so I spent the time in the church there.

I had planned on going to Tewit Tarn (I've never been there and it's time I got around Tewit - sorry), but the rain was still too hard, but there were bright patches to the east and west. As the rain was supposed to be moving west to east I opted to go west to St Bega's church at the side of Bassenthwaite Lake.

While there I noticed a very strange and rare phenomenon - very smooth blue clouds that are apparently called "sky", so I hot-footed (well drove) up to Castlerigg Stone Circle where I finished the day.

So I still haven't got around Tewit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.