Doomed to destruction

On a walk this morning I passed the old BT Training school on the outskirts of Harrogate. It was vacated about 18 months ago and heading towards dereliction. It has now has been sold to developers and is beyond derelict!
I didn't expect to see the bulldozers there, so this was a good blip opportunity.
I remember falling asleep in attending a few meetings in the first floor conference room somewhere in the top shot when I worked for BT in Leeds. 
There was an adjacent field of telegraph poles to the right where trainee engineers would learn pole climbing and cabling skills whilst doing their  'holes and poles' courses. Nowadays, the vast majority of telephone network is underground and telegraph poles are a dying breed. I would have blipped the poles, but they have gone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.