Alberta

By Alberta

Decisions, decisions

A very early start today in the dark and wet to get to Bristol for a 2 day programme. I was hoping for some picturesque views close to my destination but the rain teemed down all day and by the time we finished it was dark. However my client told me there was a viewing platform near the Severn Bridge and that it would be lit at night so off I went. I'm not at all practised in night time photography (RichieBoo I needed you here!) so this is my best shot taken with my iPad (I have just replaced the ipad shot with one that was from my camera which I had not looked at before thinking it would not be light enough to see).

I have phoned home and Ronnie is apparently perkier. The vet has said that I could take him in for a full scan on Thursday though, because although all the results from the blood test were fine she wonders if there might be something else not OK. His paw however seems to be healing and he is moving OK now. I have mailed my son in NZ as they are his cats really and I want his opinion. I am concerned that I am going away on Friday and will not be here to look after him if anything is done. I am erring on the side of leaving well alone if he seems OK when I get back tomorrow. And I'm really checking out whose interests I am putting first in the way I am thinking about this. Oh it's tricky. A part of me just doesn't want to think that anything might be wrong. I will sleep on it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.