Storm Ali

Didn’t start off too badly. Then kicked in mid-morning and the power went off in the house. And the mobile signal went. Which meant we were pretty much cut off.

Which meant I couldn’t keep in touch with Ruby who was in Edinburgh. The trains home were cancelled and so were most of the buses. Borders Buses were running though and charging a tenner for a three quid journey. I don’t know if that was company policy or a bus driver on the make.

Anyhow, she made it home. The power came on. I made dinner then the power went off again. Quite good timing. And nice to have a family dinner, with the usual mind boggling conversation. This time mostly about the Mandela Effect, which was new to me, and time slips.

Power back now, who knows how long for, so thought I’d get a blip up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.