What a Day!!

Firstly it was a definite Charlie 1 TB Nil!  I couldn't get my mad cat into her box for the vet trip - I tried for an hour to catch her and get her in the basket and had to give up in the end.  :(

Feeling stressed I went to work, and from then on it was chaos and everything that could go wrong went wrong....feel as if its the worst day since I started the permanent contract :(  I even felt like just walking out and not going back at lunch time - but I was saved by the offer of a chair massage for just £15 on the concourse (now I wouldn't normally take this offer up...but I really needed it and am glad I did it)...

The afternoon was horrendous too :(  I worked late to try and make up some of the time...which helped a little as it was quieter...

On the whole, a day best forgotten and I'll start again tomorrow!

This is the first day I've let Charlie have free run of the house whilst I'm out and I think its worked OK (so far anyway) - I had to because she had put herself at the back of the lounge - almost behind the sofa....and I couldn't get to her...

Anyway she seemed pleased to see me when I got home and did venture out for a very short while whilst I was taking pictures in the dark - good girl! (though sadly I didn't get any pictures....

Anyway, this pink carnation has just started flowering again (I thought it was dead, but there's a few buds) :)

Happy Wednesday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.