Sourdough

I promise not to become a "sourdough bore" but I'm feeling well chuffed with this. We're five days in and it is showing definite signs of life. For those not across the process it's easy-peasy. I've used a mix of two different flours to start and they are mixed with water to form a paste. This is left in a covered jar in the kitchen. Each day some is discarded and a feed of more flour and water paste is added. I'm using Hugh's guidance so we're still a few days from trying to make a loaf but I was ridiculously pleased to see this much activity when I checked it this AM. Since then it's been fed and it is showing great progress.

No more vague blips of bubbles - hopefully the next sourdough-related blippage will be making or consuming bread

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.