Helena Handbasket

By Tivoli

Test

Apologies for the shockingly bad quality, I made the mistake of drawing the outer circles with a radius of 1 millimetre. It is fine for work purposes but does not translate too well to .jpg

Be that as it may. I would like to ask you all to tell me if you understand any of the three symbols I have drawn, and if not, to give me your best guess, hopefully without being led by suggestions in any comments above yours.

Thank you. Yes, the thumbnail does make it look like an orange.

Having let out the flat that I own for the past umpteen years through agents, I have been generally skeptical about the background checks that are carried out on prospective tenants, so it came as little surprise that even though it occupied at least an hour of my time yesterday evening to fill out the complicated online form, it took only ten minutes for the vetting procedure to declare me fit to rent. 

I PASSED THE TEST! 

I shall be collecting the keys to my shoebox on Friday. I am awfully excited! This is going to be only my sixth postal address in my entire life.

I choose to spell skeptic with a k because I am a purist. The word is derived from the Greek verb σκέφτομαι, which means “to think”. Specifically; having thunk and reached a conclusion / "I think that  .  .  ."
The Greek verb “I am currently thinking and have not yet reached a conclusion” is νομίζω.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.