Two Tales of A City

Not my usual Blip, but my reasons for this are a few!

I am a fan of Manchester United, and have been since I was 11. They have been relegated since then, to what was the old Division 2, so anyone who is thinking "Glory Hunter" can cease and desist! My colleague Lee is a City fan and has been all his life. So the last few seasons I've taken a bit of stick due to the reversal of fortunes of our respective clubs, which made the results announced in these two headlines all the sweeter for me! It was a good night to be working with Lee!

Not only this, the headlines themselves made me smile! Reminded me of the famous Swedes 2 Turnips 0 headline made by Graham Taylor's England team in the 1992 World Cup!

Over at the Folks today and it was a relatively normal day, if a little damp and dreary, which my Mother seemed to take as a sign of the Apocalypse. What with Trump and Brexit, she could well have a point!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.