GOLDEN ABSTRACT

My entry for the Abstract Thursday Challenge, with the theme liquid.
Huge thanks to Ingeborg for hosting the exiting challenge.
Lots to do still in the garden, cutting the branches of laurel, bramble and ivy. And carrying them higher on the slope. Good hiding places for animals.
In the afternoon I walked down the hill into town, and went straight to the Sole & Gradierwek ( 1730 the Sole spring discovered, and in 1763 the first salt was produced. In 1986 a new Gradierwerk was made and now one can sit and inhale the salt water that comes from above through fir branches.
I found many persons there sitting, reading, inhaling.
The water falls in a basin and there I found my liquid abstract.
I heard noises of sheep and goats coming from the other side of the river Weser and walked to the place where the animals were newly brought.
It seemed to me that these were the ones that live in Wuergassen and have been lead to their new place to find fresh food.
Extra photo shows them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.