hello again

By admirer

RED ROSE

My entry for the Flower Friday Challenge. Huge thanks to Anni - Bikerbear for hosting.
A superb day weatherwise. 
I continued to cut back part of the hedge, and Piet Hein started on trimming back the laurel trees.
And I helped him too later.
A troublesome job because on a slope it is difficult to reach out and Piet Hein did not stop at the best moment. 
Happily we could rest the whole afternoon.
I skyped with Mischa in the later afternoon, and she had some suggestions for my short story, and I helped her with a visualisation of an illustration.
There are still many red roses and soft pink ones, and the butterflies keep coming for the last Buddleia flowers.

Tomorrow Saturday the 21th of September again a Silly Saturday Challenge. The tag is #SilS155, or #SillySaturday155, and #SillySaturday is also an option.
I am looking forward as always to enjoy the images in the galleries.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.