Marsupium Photography

By magi

crystal

I had a little time before my lecture started. I nipped into the main library to check out the Astronomy exhibition. Loved the meteorites, I particularly like the Widmanstätten pattern which arises in slowly cooling iron-nickel meteorites. The thing that really fascinated me was seeing Tycho Brahe's and Kepler's books. Especially after having just finished reading a Kepler biography. The exhibition is well worth visiting and I will go back with some more time.

The lecture was very good as well. The first slide was on ethical and moral considerations when writing software. He then talked about gender balance, pay gap and unconscious bias. I was well impressed. Hopefully, this helps addressing these systemic attitudes. It was clearly necessary judging by one of the questions.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.