Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Car graveyard

My friend Risee and I had a lunch date today but because she is a photographer like me we left at 8am to do a drive about to find something interesting to photograph before we ate lunch.  We both needed a spark of seeing new things.     We had a destination in mind for lunch but took the long way around to get there.    I did make several U-turns and pull over to the side of the roads so we could get some photos but our most interesting stop was at a car repair place that had a car graveyard of rusty old cars..mostly Chevrolets cars and GMC trucks.  

This collage is some of the great rust and paint that I saw.   We both liked there was a Corvair sitting among the big Malibus.     The bullet hole was an eye opener.   I probably could make up a story about it but I don't think any moonshiners every tried to outrun the "revenuers" (cops) in a Corvair!    

A good day out and about even though by the time we got to the restaurant it was getting really too hot for us! We ended up not going to our original destination to eat because we got there way too early for lunch.  So we went a little further to another place where Risee had not been.   The restaurant was a little hole in the wall place with the best food..Risee got a free piece of pie since it was her first time there..I should have lied and said it was my first time so I could get a free piece but I didn't!    

I think this old rusty things are certainly Derelict enough for this weeks challenge.  



 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.