Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

To the narrows

Zion National Park is amazing.....and crowded.. we heard many different languages on this gorgeous day. So many postcard photos of these amazing Navajo sandstone landforms and the canyon carved by the river( one in extra) but I think the blip needs to have people as that is what the park is for... This is the end of the river walk at the north end of the canyon - the farthest the very efficient free shuttle will take us. If you can walk in the water ( and be sure there’s no possibility of a flash flood) , you can get around that corner to a narrow “slot canyon”.just a bit bigger than the one at Page AZ 2 days ago. ”. But even tho I had my walking stick, there were slippery stones in the Virgen River and I wasn’t going to press my luck ( although I would have liked to see it). We did one other short easy walk ... still not happy with any altitude,...hung around the lodge for coffee and ice cream and postcards, saw a park movie and a ranger talk about animals at the museum and had dinner with a view right by the shuttle stop. ( my other journal, fotoperks)
Now tired out. Onward tomorrow....
(oops this is the link to fotoperks... not sure why it did this but I’m too tired to fix it.:-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.