In My World

By JoanneInOz

Cuddles

I've been out all day today and unfortunately didn't arrive home in time to take any flower photos for the Flower Friday challenge, but on the way home I stopped off at the pet shop to buy a new collar for Forrest-girl with my son and grandson.

That's where I took today's photo of this incredibly gorgeous eight-month-old bird. I can't tell you what type of bird she - I asked, and it wasn't any breed I'd ever heard of before, but her name is Sally, she has been sold and is going to her new home tomorrow. 

I've never met a bird who likes to snuggle up to people the way Sally does, and the girl in the store was happy to pose for a photo with her affectionate friend. I think two-year-old Braxton may have been a tad overwhelmed by Sally's size and he seemed to prefer to keep a safe distance from her.

In extras, there's a photo of Braxton's brave Daddy, my son, posing with Sally on his arm, and another of Sally sitting on top of her bird cage. 

And now I'm off to bed ... it's been a long day ... a tiring week ... and I don't often say this, but I'm so glad it's the weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.