In My World

By JoanneInOz

Braxton being Nana

Braxton and his Daddy slept over last night, so this morning, Poppy and I had a wonderful time looking after Brax while Daddy had a sleep in.

Before breakfast, Brax and I read The Tale of Benjamin Bunny, the second book we have read together in Beatrix Potter's Peter Rabbit series. I've saved these books from the days when my children were little, for just this purpose - to read them to my grandchildren - and I'm extremely pleased that Braxton is loving the stories as much as my own children did.

After breakfast Brax disappeared for a moment, then went quiet, and this is how I found him, sitting in my chair, wearing my glasses, 'reading' the Benjamin Bunny story! It's absolutely adorable to see him mimic everything we do, but it's also a massive responsibility. At such an impressionable age, (he's two) we have to set a good example for him.

I'm loving spending more time with his gorgeous little boy lately. He lived at our place with his parents for the first year of his life, then we hardly saw him for a year when they all moved to Sydney. They returned in July, and to cut a very long story short, his parents are no longer together, which is why I have more opportunity to spend time with my grandson. They do say something good comes out of every bad situation ...

I'm getting in early today while Braxton is having a nap - see 'extras' - and as his Poppy and I are looking after Brax today while our son is helping some friends move house, I'm not sure if I'll get back to the computer again today, so have a good Saturday everyone, and I'll catch up with you when I can. xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.