In My World

By JoanneInOz

Before the storm ...

I've been helping my son to get organised in his new home this week so have hardly spent any time at home in days. I managed to have an hour at home this afternoon though, just before a huge thunder storm hit the area. I took a few photos around the garden, just because the light was so interesting and I wanted to see how photos would turn out.

This simple daisy photo was my favorite. I like the vivid purple against the dull background, which is true to the actual change in the light of the day pre-storm.

When the storm hit, I had returned to my son's house after he'd collected my grandson from day-care. Poor little Braxton seemed rather alarmed by the crashes of thunder and when I had to dash out to my car to close the sunroof I'd left open (yes, my centre-column was drenched - luckily the roof wasn't fully opened!) after the rain had eased, he became quite distressed that I'd left him. My son thinks it's the first storm he's experienced in his recent memory.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.