Strawhouse

By strawhouse

Shopping is Tiring

All I had to do today was go to Sports Direct and get shin pads, gum shields and skins.
What I actually did was have a very long day out with my mum and the Little Misses and go almost everywhere in Milton Keynes apart from Sports Direct. Sigh!!
First of all we went to Go Outdoors to return the camping loo we bought last week to take camping after reading the dreadful reviews of Digeddi camping. It was nowhere as bad as we were expecting so the loo stayed in its box!
Obviously while we there we had to try on all the clothes and all the coats and look at all the maps and camping equipment!! 
The sleeping bag section in particular was a big hit. The Little Misses tried almost every sleeping bag in the place and this double super snuggly brushed cotton was their favourite.
Oh my goodness it's amazing!!!
And it's mine now!!!!
It was on offer.
And it felt free as it was effectively swapping the toilet for a little piece of bedtime heaven!!!
From there we headed to Ikea, calling in at Wren on the way to look at worktops. Wow, what a terrible shop! The escalators were taped off with what looked like scene of crime tape and when we asked the bored looking woman if we could go upstairs she grunted "there are stairs"
We eventually made our way upstairs to look at the granite and the quartz only to discover a display area mostly consisting of empty panels with glue marks where the granite and quartz had been removed. 
We looked around all the kitchens and I found one with a worktop that I liked. Having been ignored for at least fifteen minutes I found the woman who had been so helpful with the stairs and asked if she could tell me the name of the worktop.
Her: "It's quartz"
Me: "Yes. Which one?"
Her: "I have no idea"
Oh wow, helpful.
Her: "You can find them all upstairs"
"There's hardly any there"
"Oh well I don't know. All the displays are being moved around"
Silence.
More silence.
Me: OK. Well thanks for your help!"
It was quite unbelievable!!!
And so disappointing because I wanted to see some examples in the flesh rather than on Instagram!
Next it was to Ikea. A walk round the showroom followed by a lovely lunch followed by a walk round the shop bit. Somehow more than three hours whizzed past!!
It was 5.20pm when we came out and there was no time to get to Sports Direct as mum had to get back to my dad in the shop. And I was just about shopped out anyway!
A big fat fail!!
I took Archie out for a long walk in the evening as he'd been on his own all day. Last day of August and it's all starting to look a bit Autumnal!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.