Strawhouse

By strawhouse

Car Boot Bargains

Quite a haul at the car boot this morning!
I was tired last night and had half decided I wouldn't go - didn't feel like getting up at 7am on my precious Saturday morning. But naturally I woke up at 6am and couldn't get back to sleep so I thought I may as well go.
I met up with my mum and dad when I got there and had a nice couple of hours browsing. They buy stock and I look for bargains!
I am now the proud owner of two new pictures; a new bread bin; boots, wellies and trainers for the Little Misses; a couple of coats for me - because I really don't have enough :-), and one to sell on eBay;  a denim jacket for Miss E, and a dress and a top; a football programme from 1986 for Watford v Harlow Town. It's brilliant - the team includes John Barnes and Luther Blisset. The glory days!!!! And the ads!!! There's a full page ad for a pocket dictionary saying how much you need it at work and at home. A full page ad for a dictionary!!! Also a Moroccan bowl, plant pots, a new scarf, a thesaurus for Miss L, a leopard skin bag for Miss E (this may be my first Christmas present!!!!!) a owl necklace for Miss L (my second!!) and a new skirt for me.
And all for less than £30!!!
A pretty good morning's work!!!
Whilst I lounged around surveying all my goodies Mr K took the Little Misses to Sports Direct to make up for yesterday's failure to get there.
It took a while but he got them both new indoor and outdoor trainers. Miss E was particularly giddy about hers!! (See extras)
They had pizza for dinner as usual but I was virtuous and had chilli and rice. We've got a surprise holiday coming up in a few weeks which may involve getting into my swooshy evening dresses. I want to make sure I can get into them!!!
We all squashed ourselves onto the sofa after dinner to watch A Wrinkle in Time which I loved. I may have shed a tear!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.