Life can be a pig ...

It was horrible journey to Wycombe to have the injection but we still got there with time to spare.
Went in for the consultation had my Factor 8 then he went through what would happen and how long it would take for things to improve.
As soon as he started scanning the area of pain I could tell it wasn’t quite as he had expected. After a long breath he explained that
The procedure would have no affect on the pain that I was experiencing. There is lots of fluid in the area and in fact whilst I was there he drew off a large syringe of what he described as old blood. He was sure that I needed surgery as soon as possible as possible. When asked how long that could be he said probably 2 months due to the fact that I would need to be referred to Oxford. I said that I couldnt stand it much more and he said he would push things along as much as possible.
So after a good cry we are home and wondering what to do next - keep taking the morphine I guess.

Thanks for looking in and for those positive waves I felt today. No good this time - maybe next.

Comments will go back on as soon as I get over this little shock.

Cool day with lots of breezy gusts of wind.

A couple of extras to prove that I went outside

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.