Last Day in Spain

Today was our last day in Spain and I'd not photographed a single sunrise, so I made the effort to get up a little earlier. Ok, sunrise of 8am is not exactly early but I don't tend to rush up when I am on holiday! 

There was a big bank of cloud on the horizon and I thought I may have to be happy with soft colours in the sky or blazing light as the sun emerged above the cloud but a beautiful red ball of light appeared through the cloud just fleetingly. I had to run along the beach to get it in a good position in relation to the yacht that was moored just off the coast :))

The rest of the morning was spent visiting family in their newly acquired motorhome (very nice - I can see they will have some fun with that!), then ice cream and home to finish the packing and have a final swim. 

The flight was an evening one, which went remarkably smoothly given that I could see forks of lightning through the plane windows and, when we reached the UK, there were strong winds and rain to contend with. 

Today's blip for my b&w journal can be seen here!

Many thanks for everything for yesterday's blip!


Ann :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.