La Copla en mi Recuerdo

Firstly, I must say a big thank you for putting my eagle owl blip in top position on Popular - most kind of you!


Wide Wednesday: Metal
Well, there's plenty of metal running across the ceiling for the lighting!


Today Mum and I went to an exhibition that one of my neighbours here in Spain had enthusiastically told me about. It was his exhibition of many wonderful items from Spanish films that he had collected over many years. There were dresses, hats, fans, music scores,......  all authentic and many accompanied by photos of the relevant star wearing the item. Many also had personal messages to him written on them. Unfortunately, my Spanish is very limited and his English appears to be non-existent, so I was unable to find out how so many great stars had given him so many wonderful items. It was great to be shown the different items by my neighbour - he was rightly proud of his great collection! Two closer images in extras!

The rest of the day was relatively relaxed - lunch, siesta and a stroll to a bar to meet up with family for a drink - so lovely to catch up with them!

Today's b&w blip can be seen here!

Last full day today - home tomorrow!


Ann :))


It is with great sadness that I have learned the news about Tim, Sarum Stroller. He has produced many beautiful images and, in the past, I have enjoyed many long conversations with him here on Blip and learned a great deal from him. We even met up on one occasion. So very sad.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.