Scarce Swallowtail

In Mijas. Just flying about in the gardens. Not in a butterfly park. I was thrilled to get this shot of him!

We've a lovely day up in this little white village in the mountains. I've been several times before but it is a trip I always enjoy and this time was a little different because we took a tour in a tuk tuk. The girl who was driving us spoke excellent English and was very informative - there many bits of information that I didn't already know.

Afterwards we enjoyed a three course meal in a restaurant overlooking the square, before wandering through the streets, into the  Contemporary Arts Centre, which houses a Picasso pottery collection, and then up to the church and gardens which has an amazing view out over the coast. This is where I spotted the scarce swallowtail.

We weren't home again until about 7 but thankfully we didn't need to cook a meal :))

Today's blip for my b&w journal is here!


Huge thanks for your wonderful response to yesterday's inflight eagle owl blip - your generosity has sent it to the top line of Page One! I am thrilled that you like it so much!


Ann :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.