Departing Mice Hunters

I wonder whether they found any? The title may make a little more sense if you look at my extra! :)

I've had a great (if somewhat damp!) day today in Weymouth, where I finally got to enjoy the company of SarumStroller! It was so good to get to meet him, having chatted on line for such a long time! He had assured me that the weather was going to clear...... Hmm, well, I suppose it didn't rain all the time....... 

In many ways the damp weather added to the beauty of the surroundings, producing lovely soft tones and beautiful shades of grey in the cloudy sky, although we had to seek refuge a few times when the rain became too persistent. Fortunately, one place of shelter was the entrance to Nothe Fort, which is effectively a tunnel, so it was a great place to try out Tim's fish-eye that he so kindly allowed me to use. And what fun that was! I've never used a fish-eye before but loved the distortion and see that it is something to add to my wish list! So, of course, it had to be a fish-eye blip, as it was such a new experience for me and deserved a place in my journal, although I have plenty of other images that I am pleased with and which may well be considered 'prettier'. Mono version in 'extras'

It was lovely to spend time with someone with a similar view of photography to my own, so I didn't need to worry about stopping very frequently to take photos! The hours slipped by very easily, as is so often the way when in the company of blippers!

I hope you've all had an equally good day! I'm off to camera club shortly, so I hope to catch up with you later.....

Huge thanks for everything, as always :)


Ann

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.