Distant Dreams

When I come to Spain, I often watch the sunrise from the beach, it being only a few minutes walk away. The sun rises over the mountains or the sea, depending upon the time of year. At this time of year, it's just about over the sea, as you may have seen from Sunday's blip. This means that the mountains have layers of cooler tones, such as today. They are very distant but I always love to see them in the dreamy early morning light but am seldom able to capture them well because they are so distant and, even with image stabilisation, I struggle to get a shot that shows them well. However, this trip I have brought my tripod for the first time...... I only ever recall seeing a tripod being used on two other occasions - I'm sure they must have tripods in Spain though, mustn't they??? :))

A lovely start to a very productive, practical day, culminating with a delicious dinner with some of my family. Now for an early night (not forgetting it's an hour later here than in England) because last night was very short.......

Thank you so much as ever for all the great comments, stars and hearts for  yesterday's blip - very much appreciated, especially as I'm commenting even less than usual as I'm away on holiday!


Ann :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.