Spain Day 4: Butterfly Park

I went to the butterfly park today and this little beauty was there to greet me!

Of course, there were lots of gorgeous butterflies, too, but this little chap was the first thing I saw as I arrived and I've never had such a clear view of him on previous visits, nor did I again today during my three hours there, so he has to be my blip! 

I've included another as an extra because it made me smile. Maybe his lady friend? Sorry I'm not very knowledgeable about such birds.....

Update: I've found out that my main blip is an Erytrura gouldiae or Gouldian finch. The extra as yet remains a mystery....

Update 2: A little further research and it appears that my extra is a zebra finch. Both from Australia, so I'm sure all you Australian blippers recognised them immediately! :))

I only saw three birds in with the butterflies and of course it would be better if they could fly outside in the fresh air, but the butterfly park is said to be the largest in Europe, so at least they have a good bit of space to fly in!

Thank you all so much for all the lovely comments, stars and hearts for yesterday's sunrise blip - I'm so pleased you liked it!


Ann :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.