Lamp

I thought I might have an opportunity today for a rather better blip than I've achieved over the last few days as we were meeting friends in St Albans; I was sure we would have time to wander around and find suitable subjects.  In the end we met later than originally planned and, after eating, had to return home.

So, when I saw this lamp against the evening sky it had to become my blip for today.

I have discovered the source of my problems with backblipping, when images were posted to the day they were uploaded, rather than the day on which they were taken.  It wasn't anything wrong with Blip:  it turned out that images I exported from Lightroom had the date (and some other information) removed from the exif data. I hadn't realised that there was an option in the export dialogue to choose this (either I selected it in error, or that is the default setting in Lightroom when it is first installed).  Now that I have changed that setting, all is well.  Thanks to Annie for helping me solve this one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.