Here and Now

By Mole

Gratitude

Slim pickings this morning for our mechanic’s wife who shuttles me to/from home during car maintenance. It’s now 88 degrees with 80% humidity. But not for long.

At the post office, I noticed a new framed photo of the USS Cole, autographed by a sailor with his thanks for handling mail to/from him during his 2014-15 deployment on the Black and Mediterranean Seas. I have seen similar photos and notes at the fire and police stations, thanking first responders for protecting family while other servicemen were away on active duty.

I also learned from the polite postal worker that photography is prohibited in the post office. She let me finish my shot anyway.

Thanks Anni/BikerBear for hosting.

Wishing everyone a wonderful weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.