Thank You For the Days ..

By Fyael

Down By The Riverside

TM was busy DIYing in the flat this morning. I decided to go to the Rembrandt exhibition at the RSA.  It was a lovely sunny morning, and when a 16 bus with 'Silverknowes' on the destination board pulled up, I had an instantaneous change of plan, and half an hour later I was walking along the river towards Cramond.  I'm so glad I did.  Rembrandt will still be there next week, I hope.

The boats of the Cramond Yacht Club are snugly moored at the mouth of the River Almond.  It's a charming spot.  TM came down and we had lunch on the quayside. There's just one drawback to living here - see the extra. 

We're back in the Borders now, the fire is on, and I'm about to catch up with the penultimate episode of Bodyguard.  I'm afraid I've not been watching it closely enough, I'm more than a little baffled by some of it ....

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.