Thank You For the Days ..

By Fyael

On the way to singing this morning I tried out a scale in the car - three notes basso profundo, then nothing, followed by a cracked falsetto.  We agreed that I'm not ready to go back yet.

So I had the morning to myself. I got the bus into town - it didn't quite get there. It stopped at the bus stop in Lauriston Place and couldn't be persuaded to go again. So I walked down to George Street - it was gloriously sunny, though not warm - on the lookout for a picture. I was supposed to be shopping so I hadn't taken my camera. I might as well have, as I didn't manage to buy anything. The kind of shoes I wanted are only sold in the spring, apparently.
 
I was looking for something on the theme of liquid for the Abstract Thursday challenge (thank you again, Ingeborg).  This giant perfume bottle in the window of L'Occitane presumably contains some sort of liquid? Is that stretching it a bit??

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.