a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Dark Flower

Flower Friday: Dark Flower

Its been pretty full on at work this week.  I thought that if I worked really hard before going, to get everything up together in anticipation of a few days away, then things would be fine for when I got back.  In practice that did not work out quite as I hoped.  

Still, it is Friday night now and I have been listening to some of my favourite electric blues guitarists while sorting out this photo.  It is a shot of a Japanese Anemone, rather past its best at the edges, which somehow has managed to survive the high winds that have been buffeting us over the last few days.  If you look carefully you can see that it has a house guest for the evening.

Its not to everyone's taste but I enjoy creating these "neon" flowers using Affinity Photo.  

We have a pretty full on weekend ahead of us. - which I am very much looking forward to.  It is the Wootton Blues Festival with Incredibish tomorrow, a brief visit from my brother's wife Sarah with Will on Sunday and then off to Southampton to take our son James and his wife Katy out for lunch in honour of his 30th birthday.  After that ... well I am sure there will be ironing and weekend chores before the working week begins again in earnest!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.