Walking in the Woods

Today was bright and breezy first thing after the rain of yesterday. J and I went over to Ashridge Forest to walk the dog and the cameras (they have to come too!) The sun mostly shining through the green beech trees provided a great source for an infrared conversion - done with a Lightroom filter and adjusted.  I've also played around with vertical panoramas of a dead tree and inverting colours.

Weather forecast not good for the weekend so not sure if I'll be heading for Open London or not - and there's a grand opening of a Cycleway to Waddesdon Manor on Sunday where I've been asked to do dome photos.  As it's 'always sunny' at the Manor I'm not sure how I'll get pouring rain and wet cyclists to look like a people having a fun time on a bright day.  Maybe the forecast is wrong.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.