Just wish!

My hubby was the first customer for our local grocery store this morning when they reopened after the storm.

When I woke up to get up this morning, these mums were on my bedroom floor!

I spent time outside today tying up my three gaura plants that have a little greenery and two or three blooms on them.

I also had to tie my surviving mum plant but it is covered with buds! Yay!

When at the grocery store Kent had bought a couple of awesome ribeye steaks and we asked Runyon to grill them on his Wilmington Grill and I made garlic mash potatoes, peas, corn and vanilla ice cream with lemon cake for dessert. We then split everything with Runyon and his daughter Mary.

I spent the rest of the day washing all the pieces I normally have on my back porch and had brought in before the storm. Can’t remember when I last gave them a scrub. Got them all cleaned but not all put back up.

I’ve staggered inside, had a shower and at 5 pm crawled into bed!

It’s Friday Everyone so Happy Weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.