Helping Hands

So today I decided to get the Canon Rebel out to use for taking photos. What I didn’t think about was that I had no way of get those photos from the computer to anything else since we have no internet, no WiFi. Ugh! I have literally taken photos with my iPhone of the photos when I had them up on my computer screen. Not the best quality.

I got some nice shots of a variety of birds at the feeder this morning. I particularly like this one of the nuthatch.

These are just some of the people that I go to church with on Sundays, who came to our house today. They cut the trees and cleaned Runyon’s yard.  I asked that they make his the priority.

They cut the broken limbs, cut up the fallen trees in my yard and raked my yard clean!  It looks awesome.

They also cut the majority of the trees in Jim’s yard. There is one tree that they wouldn’t cut as they said too dangerous for their skill level, but Jim was ecstatic about how much they did for him.

While all this work was being done, several strangers driving down the road slowed downed and then stopped and yelled that they needed help. Our Bishop took their information and they got put on the list!  

Our Church as a whole does awesome community help after storms etc with members volunteering for “Helping Hands”.

This is the first time that Kent & I have ask for the Church to assist us in any way and I have to tell you, these people rock. They did one fantabulous job and I feel so very very blessed

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.