So Much Win

Because Arthur's school sports day was cancelled because of the recent typhoon, it was held today. If it had been held on the original date, a Thursday, I wouldn't have been able to go. Being held on a Saturday meant I could go. Great!

Arthur won his fifty meters race. Here he is crossing the line. His class also won the overall sports day events. Great again!

After the sports day was over I popped to the shops to buy some paints for next week's art activity. I thought a new Starbucks would be opening today close to Koshien Stadium so I thought I'd pop in and buy a drink. It turned out it opens on September 22nd. However, it was open for just a couple of hours today and it just so happened to be open when I walked by. I didn't need to buy a drink because they were giving away one free beverage of your choice to every customer. So I enjoyed a free hot cafe au lait. Great again!

 Behind Starbucks, a lady was asking for people to complete an anket (questionnaire.) I completed that and got a free roll of cling film for my trouble. Great again!

If anything else great happens today I'll have to update this blip.

Well, he isn't exactly Shorty, (more like Dan, "With long legs a flyin'") but that's OK because, as far as I'm concerned, Dan is the hero of this tale. Shorty's just a cheater. Still, I suppose it's alright because it meant Miss Lucy married the right man. The cheater. Ain't life peculiar? 

Valerie thinks the whole race thing was just a big ego trip for Miss Lucy who gets off on the idea of two men fighting over her. Why didn't she just ask Shorty to marry her without all that rigmarole?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.