I see......

.....so many wonderful journals on here that are out in wilds of the Swiss, French and Italian Alps. Then there are ones from the States and Canadian Rockies, I have been lucky enough to travel to these places on holiday but some of you lot have the wonderfulness of it everyday. I am a mountain man at heart and can't wait to be back in some soon.

Here is my take on landscape on my commute....it's a puddle on the side of a road....well at least the sun was out.

Talking of landscapes, shocked to hear the passing of SarumStroller aka Tim, he was a brilliant photographer, often misunderstood but I always had good interaction with him.

Some of my favourite journals to escape to:

Hilarysview

SecondSeason

Some are home grown too:

JohnGravatt

WharfedaleBex

Great places to visit for a bit of escapism. Obviously there are a lot more great journals out there that let us see the world on our screens.

Mr Bo Hingles

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.