Annie and Chris

By AnnieAndChris

Battersea Skyline

Today was day two of my (Chris) week off. After a bit more furniture assembly first thing, it was my week to run into London to drop a family member off at hospital in Tooting.

I noticed on the way how close I was to Battersea power station, it is something I'd wanted to photograph since passing it close up on the 100km bike ride around London earlier this year. It wasn't ideal weather and finding somewhere to park was a real pain as I have no knowledge of the area but evetually I found somewhere to stop on the North side of the river and the blip was captured.

A dash back home to pick Immy and Rosie up and get some tea before an evening at the camera club. Tonight was a bit of a show and tell, a few members (including me) putting up a few images from the year and talking about them. Slightly intimidating but nice to show some pictures on a really big screen. I've definitely seen some areas I can improve on as a result, particularly to be a bit more subtle in post processing. Images look quite different on my laptop screen in comparison to the big screen. Hopefully today's blip benefits from some newly found restraint!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.