biddy

By biddy

Morning walk.

This morning we went for a walk up to the local Farm Shop. It  is very autumnal these days. 
The daylight hours are decreasing fairly quickly and our lamps are usually switched on earlier in the evenings.
It began to rain a little on our return and the afternoon has been gloomy and chilly, with intermittent showers. The rain water is dripping of the yucca's spiky leaves, running down dropping off the edges.
I decided to tackle my on-line tax return after lunch, only to be informed that my last access code had expired and so it required me to re-register! 
Sometimes things are frustrating!
I will receive another in 7 days and hopefully everything will then work ticketty boo! 
  It does not take long to reach open countryside from our suburban estate home. I like to be outdoors, and it has not been gardening weather since our return from Crete last Sunday. Anyway this week has been a rather different one in many ways.
The garden jobs will be done before long. I start to clear the borders in late September/early October and plant any new  bulbs as well as replenishing the soil using the mulch from the compost bins. I say "I" but it is Stephen who carts it round the garden and shovels it out.   At the moment we are constantly raking up the apples and hubby has made soup and two apple cakes this afternoon. 
I have sorted out the last bit of laundry from the basket. 
     Soon be time for tea. 
 
 
   
 
   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.