Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Figs, turmeric, dill

Blipper alert - this is not a 'food shot'!  It's my first still life of the colder weather and is meant to be an exercise in colour texture and form.  I mean, can you imagine eating these together?  yukyukyuk..

(Though - and I'm adding this - see Sightsinging's excellent suggestion below ;))

So yes, it's been dark and wet today and I'm Hazel-sitting.  We have just come in from a very damp walk.  Before that, I rushed into town for the ingredients and shot this still life.  Have also had half of an in depth meeting about the poetry book cover I was doing earlier in the year.  However, that was cut short because my computer screen packed in.  Lovely Steve said he'd come and fix it at 6pm tonight, but in the end I managed to do it myself.  The not-so-useless woman!

That's enough gabble from me.  Have a very happy evening  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.