Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

A taste of Italy

As forecast it has been a wet and cool day - it started raining at about lunchtime and has not stopped. We have switched off the irrigation system in the garden as I doubt we will need it again until next summer.

We had some errands to run in the village this morning so we stopped off for a coffee at our favourite cafe which was delicious as always. 

Thomas' team did not have a match this weekend, so we did not go watch rugby - I was quite pleased about that given the cold and wet conditions. Adam decided to make a spaghetti carbonara for lunch, the proper way by using eggs and not just adding dollops of cream as some high street restaurants tend to do. I did not have any as I only wanted some soup for lunch, but apparently it was delicious! 

It's a good night to stay in and catch up on TV. Thomas has some friends coming over and I think they will also be staying the night, so it will be a full house again.

This time next week we will be at Adam's 21st party - he decided to have it just before university starts again when his friends are back in the UK after the long summer holidays. I think I have everything under control, lists have been written and everything is now ticked off. I am glad it is not tonight when it is so wet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.