Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Blue Is The Colour

We travelled 1hr 15 mins into the city of Poitiers, Loire, France for a walk around. A good 20c, it was warm and slightly overcast. It was a chance to do some street photography of which I took quite a few I liked. This one of the lady cyclist was the first of the day and grabbed my attention as her top matched the curtains of the house!
(Processed in Fuji Provia 100F film preset)

On the way home we stopped at the Max Plus supermarket,Châtellerault as our host advised us it's one of the places to get top quality wines at stunning bargain prices. We'd already tried one for 2.5 euros which Mrs BB googled and was selling retail at over 25 euros a bottle.  We bought five cases to bring home (30 bottles) which worked out at £62! Oh La La!!

We got back in time for me to watch the second half of Man City v Cardiff City where Man City took us apart 0-5.....time for a drink me thinks :(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.