What did I see today...?

By DaveR

When Plot Bunnies Attack!

I write 6,000 words in a day!

This is very much an unusual occurrence, usually I'm still in the just-below-ten-thousands at this stage in NaNoWriMo; I must admit, it's nice knowing there'll be a little less pressure in the final few days. I've checked last year's stats and I actually wrote 27K in the last three - I seem to remember it pretty much wiped me out physically and mentally so I hope I don't have to do it again!

Thanks to fellow NaNoer Erasmus for the invaded laptop in tonight's photo, I think the plot bunnies helped him net a few words tonight as well. The books in the background are the 'library' of the CB2 cafe in Cambridge, which we take over on Saturdays and Tuesdays in November - if you've never been I recommend a cup of tea there, it's a very nice and friendly place to go.

One last thing to add and that's in yesterday's mass upload I forgot to actually get to Monday before stopping - here's the backBlip!

Day 20; 22,122 words written; 27,878 words remaining

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.