What did I see today...?

By DaveR

Soundtrack to a Life

Well, soundtrack to my life, at least.

Writing and 'West Wing' didn't work out so well today, it was more 'West Wing' than writing - the show is too damned good to ignore. I've got through almost all of the first season today and I'm going to have to get a least a couple of episodes into season two before I can stop (those of you who know how most seasons end for the show will know why!)

As the end of NaNo draws closer I'll be moving away from the use of background films to give me something to write to and replacing it with the background to films - and other music - which just helps me to flow better. Last year I wrote something like 2,000 words in an hour listening to the end of Muse's HAARP gig at Wembley on loop (admittedly, still a DVD, but all music!).

Happily while my NaNo charge is still a bit delayed it'll start soon (today wasn't all bad), but I'm happy I got this week's Blip challenge in at the end instead!

PS: bonus points if you can name all the obscure albums... and I don't mean the obscure ones with the names printed on them!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.