What did I see today...?

By DaveR

Gateway to the East

So I cheated a little... that's a streetlamp rising from behind the bridge...

This is the 'under' version of last Thursday's Blip, taken where the trainline crosses over the green and the only way I don't have to climb over a hill to get to the cinema side of town (for actual town I have to eventually negotiate one bridge). I've been meaning to shoot it for a while as the views it gives is quite unusual - there is a clear path through for cyclists but you can't always see it when you're going through!

It's looking particularly good in terms of the light balance because we got low, wet clouds tonight and they bounced the streelight's beam around nicely. I headed down to the river as well but they weren't low enough to be properly misty - I may end up down that way for another misty morn type shot if tomorrow morning grants me one.

Broke the 10k mark on my NaNo yesterday, time to ramp it up :-D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.