What did I see today...?

By DaveR

Through the Looking Glass

Our Tuesday night write-ins for NaNo take place in a quality little Italian cafe called 'CB2' in Cambridge - we're the lot hiding in the back most of November. The very back window of the place is a porthole - this one - I don't know why it's a porthole, I don't know why it has a fork wedge in the locking mechanism - I don't really want to know why!

The light on the other side of the looking glass comes from the Anglia Ruskin University buildings, they usually form a really nice grid pattern but only the back half seemed to be lit up this evening (the column on the left). The UFO lights across the top are, of course, the ones lighting up our area in CB2. I have no idea what the two little dome lights at the bottom of the picture are, or what building they're in!

At some point I'll do a better self-portrait on here, but at this point, with the writing starting to kick into full gear (nearly... not quite) this covers how I'm feeling quite nicely.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.