What did I see today...?

By DaveR

Into Darkness

I slept in today, which is quite odd. It's odd because it takes a certain amount of skill to set your alarm 12 hours late. Particularly when you use a 24-hour alarm.

So I spent the rest of my day in work, I had some time to make up anyway, and by the time I got down the pub for dinner and a quick chat with the NaNo crowd it was time to leave and go to see 'Immortals'. A thoroughly awesome film I thought, very heavy on the style with little in the way of a solid story, but if you've seen 'The Fall' you'll love it.

And I must also own the soundtrack - if only for this track - the amazing 'Immortal Combat'.

Anyway - this snap is of the interior of another to-and-from work bridge, this being the main cycle bridge over Cambridge station. It's a bit creepier at night, you could believe you were cycling inside/along the spine of some giant devourer thingy, and with the lights inside making everything else outside dark that doesn't help the illusion.

Right, bed now, to dreams of gods and monsters!

Then I'll write about them tomorrow...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.