Where is everyone?? (back in Finland)

Woke up at 5.30am local time (6.30am finnish time), could not sleep more as my back was stiff because of the hard hotel bed.... Rainy and windy morning in Bussels, so I helped my back having walk in the hotel.

Funny insidence happened today as a member of our team today said in our meeting that "few words in finnish" (we always talk the most hardest parts of the system workflows in finnish) - but then continuing skeakkng english. Nobody noticed anything odd at first, but then I bursted into laugh and told her how mixed up we all are. Anyway it is the same to speak finnish or english, but "just wanted to inform, that you are still speaking english" :D

After an extremely busy day a hurry to the airport and flight home.

As I arrived airport and had a sandwich and coffee before catching the express-bus, I noticed the familiar silence. There really is space around you in Finland.

Lovely.

Back home after midnight. Warm stormy wind. They say that summer is about to end into this storm.

Susanna

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.