Strawhouse

By strawhouse

Back to School

Today was the first day of Miss E's last year at Primary school. Where does the time go? 
Obviously this is a bit of a cheat Blip - The photo of her first day at Primary school came up on my Facebook memories and I loved seeing them together! I always think Miss E hasn't changed that much as she's grown up but she clearly has!!
So as Miss E went off to Year 6, Miss L and I went off to Oxford on the bus to meet Mr K for lunch.
What a fab day!!
At Miss L's insistence we went on the bus. Just like Daddy!! 
We had a quick look round the Covered Market before meeting Mr K. Miss L particularly liked the cheese stall and had to be manhandled away from the sample trays!
We met Mr K at his office and Miss L marvelled at the 1930's lift with the brass cage doors that you have to open and shut yourself.
Miss L's choice for lunch was Nandos - she had it for the first time with Nana and Papa the other day and loved it! We went to the one on the roof of the new Westgate Centre. She loved her chicken and chips, Mr K loved his super spicy chicken, I loved my superfood salad with chicken, and we all loved the bottomless frozen mango yoghurt. Delicious!!!
I wished we had more time to look round Oxford but we had to get back to get Miss E from school. So it was back to the bus station with us - just time for me to get a cup of tea from Cafe Nero!
Miss E enjoyed her first day back. I gleaned that from the mumbles and grunts I got in response to my enquiries!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.