If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

Juvenile Goldfinch.

It is a long time since I have been desperate enough decided to use a shot of birds on the feeder.  Today lack of blipportunity combined with this fledgling Goldfinch hanging round the feeders made me decide to use a through the window shot.  It is clearly a fledgling as it hasn't yet moulted into the red head of the adult.

There was a a bird mystery in the garden today (well sometime since we came home).  When we got home there was a freshly dead pheasant, too far away from the house to have flown into a window.  Today Clickychick thanked me for "dealing with it".   No it wasn't me!  So a dead pheasant has disappeared without trace.  Not a feather remaining, suggesting something had carried it away.  While using the trailcam we have seen nothing bigger than a cat which I think would have had difficulty carrying an adult pheasant without leaving a feather.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.