High up above Staveley

Very lovely sunny day,  our guests, Mr P and son R went off to to run the Lancaster urban orienteering race. Luckily for me M stayed home , took pity on me with my crutches and drove me up above Staveley for a short walk in the hills.  Negotiating a very narrow track up the hill,  we could not believe how many walkers were out on the road who had to leap up the bank to make way for our car- dozens of them!! Turns out they were a wedding party out with the bride and groom for a walk in the hills to clear the head after the celebrations the day before.  Was not expecting my short walk in the hills to be so sociable, chatting to the stragglers who predictably got separated from the main party, missed the path and did not have a map. Photo of M to record his kindness in taking me for an outing before he went off for a two hour run in the hills with a friend  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.